Misty Wood - spiritual forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Misty Wood - spiritual forum

A forum for all things spiritual, tarot, reiki and beyond.

4 posters

Question about reversed cards

Terri
    Terri

Question about reversed cards Empty Question about reversed cards

Post  Terri Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:04 pm

I'm just starting out with Tarot cards and I try to keep them neat and tidy. Well - I'm starting to think that I'm not meant to do that! Recently, I was doing a simple reading on myself and virtually all the cards in the layout were upside down. I would then look at my deck - see that the cards were rightside up and then proceed to try again - and...upside down.

It was almost as if the entire meaning was that my world was upside down. I certainly don't need that! I'm just starting to get my bearings again and feel as if I'm finally on the right path.

Suffice it to say it was disturbing and I put the deck away.

I really don't know what to think...
    Şpiяit Җ Ŵołf
    Şpiяit Җ Ŵołf

Question about reversed cards Empty Trusting the cards

Post  Şpiяit Җ Ŵołf Thu Aug 12, 2010 5:50 pm

Terri wrote:I'm just starting out with Tarot cards and I try to keep them neat and tidy. Well - I'm starting to think that I'm not meant to do that! Recently, I was doing a simple reading on myself and virtually all the cards in the layout were upside down. I would then look at my deck - see that the cards were rightside up and then proceed to try again - and...upside down.

It was almost as if the entire meaning was that my world was upside down. I certainly don't need that! I'm just starting to get my bearings again and feel as if I'm finally on the right path.

Suffice it to say it was disturbing and I put the deck away.

I really don't know what to think...